UK Suspends Dominica Visa Waiver, Saint Lucia next

The United Kingdom government is formulating plans to suspend the current visa-waiver agreement with Dominica this July. Following this initial action, similar suspensions are set to be implemented in a phased approach for St Lucia, Grenada, Antigua and Barbuda, and St Kitts and Nevis by the end of 2023.

This targeted action against multiple Caribbean nations, particularly those offering Citizenship by Investment Programmes, has been reported by the Miami-based news outlet, Associates Times.

The news provider said this significant decision will be announced during the present week and is expected to be the first phase in the broader execution of the recently announced ETA – Electronic Travel Authorisation System.


Click country flag to view profile and related resources.


Antigua & Barbuda

Commonwealth of Dominica



Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines