Saint Lucia To Hand Over ECCB Monetary Council Chairmanship To Saint Vincent & The Grenadines

Laptop, office and hands typing at desk for online documents, writing email and business proposal.

Chairmanship of the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) will be transferred to the Honorable Minister of Finance and Council Member for Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Camillo Gonsalves, following an official Handing Over Ceremony on 21 July at the Beachcombers Hotel.

Minister Gonsalves will succeed the Outgoing Chairman, the Honourable Prime Minister and Council Member for Saint Lucia, Phillip J Pierre.The Monetary Council is the highest decision-making authority of the ECCB and comprises the eight Ministers for Finance of the ECCB member governments.


Click country flag to view profile and related resources.


Antigua & Barbuda

Commonwealth of Dominica



Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines