Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit to assume CARICOM Chairmanship at 45th Conference of CARICOM Heads of Government

Prime Minister of Dominica, Hon. Roosevelt Skerrit will assume the Chairmanship of CARICOM when the Forty-Fifth Regular Conference of CARICOM Heads of Government is held in Trinidad and Tobago from July 3-5, 2023.

The occasion coincides with the 50th anniversary of CARICOM, established on July 4, 1973 by the Treaty of Chaguaramas to promote economic integration and cooperation among member states.

The leaders will discuss Agriculture and Food Security, the Caribbean Single Market and Economy, Energy Security, and Climate Change and Climate Finance. The Situation in Haiti and Regional Air and Sea Transport are also on the agenda for more discussion.


Click country flag to view profile and related resources.


Antigua & Barbuda

Commonwealth of Dominica



Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines