EU adds Belize, Seychelles, Antigua and Barbuda to tax havens list

The Council of the European Union on Tuesday added the Indian Ocean island state of Seychelles and the Caribbean countries of Belize and Antigua and Barbuda to a list of 16 nations and territories deemed “non-cooperative” on taxes.

The council said all three jurisdictions either lacked tax information or failed to deliver on commitments regarding governance and transparency reforms.

The list also includes Russia, Panama, five other Caribbean states and territories and six in the Pacific Ocean.


Click country flag to view profile and related resources.


Antigua & Barbuda

Commonwealth of Dominica



Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines