Dominica upgrading CBI measures

The Dominica government says it is making changes to its Citizenship by Investment Programme (CBI) a few weeks after the British government imposed visa restrictions on Dominicans entering the country. 

On July 19, London said the decision to impose the visa requirements with immediate effect on Dominica and four other countries had been “taken solely for migration and border security reasons and is not a sign of poor relations with these countries. 

London said also that said nationals of these countries will also be required to obtain a Direct Airside Transit Visa if they intend to transit via the UK. 


Click country flag to view profile and related resources.


Antigua & Barbuda

Commonwealth of Dominica



Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines