Citizens of Saint Kitts and Nevis Can Continue to Benefit From Canada’s Partial Visa-Free Waiver

The Government of Canada announced a significant development in bilateral relations with the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in July; the granting of a partial visa-free waiver to Kittitians and Nevisians, allowing them to travel to Canada by air for short stays without the need for a visa.

This landmark decision is a testament to the strengthening of ties between our two nations and acknowledges the mutual benefits of enhanced people-to-people exchanges, tourism, and business opportunities. Easing travel restrictions for Kittitians and Nevisians fosters greater cultural understanding and promotes economic growth between both friendly countries.

It is important to note that while the partial visa-free waiver facilitates easier travel, all Kittitians and Nevisians who wish to visit Canada must complete the Electronic Application Form (eTA) for seven Canadian Dollars (CAD 7), before travel, to be granted access.


Click country flag to view profile and related resources.


Antigua & Barbuda

Commonwealth of Dominica



Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines