Caribbean nationals will require a visa to travel to the UK, starting from Dominica

Laptop, office and hands typing at desk for online documents, writing email and business proposal.

The United Kingdom government is poised to suspend the visa-free waiver agreement with Dominica this July, thereby requiring its nationals to apply for a visa for travel to the UK. Following this, the UK plans to annul the visa-free agreement with St Lucia in August and subsequently with Grenada in September. In a similar vein, Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, and St Kitts and Nevis will face the same action in October, November, and December respectively.

The step has come into effect as the first step of the launch of the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) and it is expected that in December 2023, the UK government would announce these countries under ETA.

As per the reports, the visa-waiver agreement


Click country flag to view profile and related resources.


Antigua & Barbuda

Commonwealth of Dominica



Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines